Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2022

Very friendly, and helpful , smooth easy deal

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 30, 2022

Showed up Monday before the doors even opened. I waited for the salesman that was recommended to me, James Bolton. When I tell you this man hit the door working. He’s by far one of the best salesmen I’ve had the pleasure of working with!

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

Thomas and Cody were super helpful to me when I purchased a car for my son. The process was handled completely online without any problems. They were both willing to assist with emailing the needed documents. We both highly recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

Josh Sutton was a fantastic help. He got me a great deal on a used Toyota and set me up with a fantastic rate. Truly an A1 employee of Walt Massey Chevrolet.

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

Mr. T. Slagle at Walt Massey was very professional and hassle free. Easy to talk too. The experience was great. Thank you Mr. T. Slagle, I love my Equinox Premier

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 20, 2022

Go to Walt Massey and ask for Ashton Robbins she will work with you until she can get it done! Very friendly and works hard for you!

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2022

Everything was fine.

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2022

I had the best experience here and Thomas is the absolute BEST!!! You guys have to go check them out! Whether you are at the service department, buying or selling they will take great care of you!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 15, 2022

Just trade our F350 for a 2022 Chevy Silverado and the customer service here is Amazing!!! I was at Ford two days ago the people where rude and tried to charge $250 for a recall. I was a Ford girl tell Walt Massey friendly employees got me everything I was asking for and more. 10 stars all around

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 14, 2022

Special thank you to Mr.Gifford for helping me get in to the car I wanted!! He bent over backwards and went above and beyond to help get it! If you are looking to get a newer car and want someone helpful and not just trying to make a sale I definitely recommend Mr.Gifford!

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2022

Good service! Work with you. Offer deals and discounts.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2022

I would just like to give a shout out to the General Manager, Marc. He has gone above and beyond to help with my daughters car. The damages to her car were caused by another dealers service department. He didn’t have to do anything that he did to investigate and find the problem. My daughter is a college student that can not afford the repairs. He is very caring and the world needs more people like him. The damages are no fault of hers and it sucks she has no vehicle. Thank you again Marc for being so caring ...

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

Great customer service and service department got me in and out very quickly.

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

Mr. Robbie is an outstanding service manager. I pulled in for service and he was coming toward my car with a great smile. He’s very kind and professional. He always offers his knowledge on keeping my car in the best condition possible. I highly recommend Walt Massey ‘s service department.

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022

Professional friendly environment

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2022

Really enjoyed it

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2022

Go see Eli 👍🏾

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

Great service! Eli was very nice!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

Eli was amazing! by far the best experience i’ve had here!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

Very punctual and fast service from Eli.

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2022

Eli was a true professional and took care of my vehicle!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022

Service was awesome. The waiting was clean and welcoming. The staff was awesome.

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

Had road trip from **** pulling u-haul on Friday. Long story short stopped in Hattiesburg. On Saturday Dwayne service advisor was amazing, tech Doug came in early because I needed him, was very thorough and found major damage making the car extremely unsafe to drive. Along with sales manager Mark, very helpful and appreciate Josh for the chauffeur services. I received more hospitality there then I did in the last 2 hotel stays I had past 2 nights. They did so much more then I have room to write. Thank you all so much! I am so thankful that this is where I ...

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

Great

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

Tyler and Cody were helpful and answered all of my questions. After test driving what I was looking for (but was uncertain about), Tyler suggested I look at the Equinox, which I wouldn’t have considered otherwise. It ended up being a better choice for me. I wouldn’t have considered it if he hadn’t suggested it.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2022

*UPDATE- Walt Massey fixed the broken air vent and messaging board and they refunded us the amount that was overcharged to reflect the quoted price. After dealing with their customer service I would try Walt Massey again if needed since they were willing and eager to make the wrongs right. There was little to no communication. We had to call every time to see the status of our vehicle. They had it for three months. I understand there wasn’t anything that could be done about that but maybe some basic manners or communication would have be nice. Also, they ...

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2022

Friendly professional and quick

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2022

Ask for Anthony! He's the best around!

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2022

I live the way the whole crew gets involved to make sure I'm 100% satisfied.

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

It’s was clean, fast.. and everyone was very attentive towards me. Didn’t like that the price went up but I understood…

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

I have never had a problem people are really nice

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022

James Bolton has been the easiest, best salesman I have ever dealt with. Super nice guy. If you want a new ride go see James Bolton at Walt Massey in Hattiesburg.

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022

Friendly and hardworking staff. Anthony Rhodes the sales agent was just great.

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022

Thomas Slagle was sweet and funny and we will be coming back

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2022

Great 👍 👌 👍

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2022

I was having problem loading the Chevrolet app onto my phone. Tyler, our sales person, tried and several of his coworkers jumped in to help me so what does all this mean? I am saying they all were working as a team. The company should be very proud of them.

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

James Bolton is thee absolute best salesman!! When you visit please ask for him!!! I told him my current situation and he got me approved for a 2022 vehicle instantly. Very friendly, informative, and helpful!! I am so pleased with the service I recieved today. Mr. Bolton if you ever read this, Thank you!!!!!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

These guys knew how to get things done and they were very helpful even after the purchase. The process was simple and didn’t take a whole day like most times I’ve went to purchase a vehicle. The biggest one is they did not profile me. I was not dressed in any expensive attire or anything, just comfortable wear. They treated me as a customer, not an obstacle and I appreciate James and Cody for that. I will be back when the next Chevy catches my eye or my kids want their first vehicle. Well done Chevrolet family.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

Great experience! Worked with Anthony to buy a great used car. Would absolutely recommend giving them a try if you're looking for a car.

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

Thomas is probably the best salesman ive ever dealt with.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 17, 2022

Fast service and great atmosphere! Great salesman !!! Very helpful in getting us in what we really wanted!!

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2022

We were stranded at Stuckey’s in Hattiesburg on our way to the beach. When we stopped we realized we left our key fob at home. Doug came to stuckey’s and worked tirelessly to program the new key fob and get us on the road. He was a lifesaver that day and even when he ran into a few hiccups while programming the fob, he never gave up. We cannot thank Doug enough!

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2022

My door lock wouldn’t work and I only had 1,500 more miles on my warranty and Dee Dee Keys was able to take care of me at 3:00 PM. Did I mention that I’m from Florida and this dealer is in Mississippi. Thank you so much Dee Dee the technician 443 for Great work and Customer Service.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2022

We met with Thomas and he listened to all our needs/wants/budget for our new vehicle and was great at helping us find the perfect vehicle for us.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

Our salesman Thomas Slagle was amazing! He went above and beyond to find the perfect truck. Financing paperwork was fast and easy thanks to Josh Sutton! I would highly recommend Walt Massey to friends and family!

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

The salesman, James Bolton, was awesome. He was never pushy or trying to rush me at any point during the process. The buying process went very smooth and was very easy.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Dee Dee was very professional and constantly checked on the customers that were waiting. She always has a positive attitude when I am there. She also ensured to provide a thorough breakdown of the labor/cost. I would most definitely recommend!

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

My experince was great at Walt Massy, Mr. Cleary helped me tremendously. I do not like seeing my truck online for sale even though i have it reserved though, very misleading.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Cody Smith and Anthony Rhodes are very helpful and easy to work with. Have had multiple good experiences here

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

This was by far the most seamless car-buying experience I have had. Maybe two hours and I was done. Thomas is great. He and Cody make an awesome team!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 3, 2022

The atmosphere is just great.. That’s my first time there and will be going back… I was very comfortable and the work I had done was in no time…

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

The staff was friendly and efficient easiest car buying experience I have ever had Thomas was our salesman and Cody took care of our financial services

Facebook logo
Facebook May 3, 2022

Very helpful and friendly I have never bought a car so quick and easy

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Thomas was our sales man and he was very knowledgeable and ready to answer any questions we had and Cody finance manger was knowledgeable and quick about getting us our Chevy my wife said it was the easiest vehicle she ever bought.... so go down and see them guys at Walt Massey in Hattiesburg good folks 👍

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Even though we had to wait months for our truck, (nothing could be done to move it faster and if it could have been, I believe it would have) I can’t say anything bad about Walt Massey and the service that was provided. We love the new truck! Gifford Clark and Mr. Sutton provided excellent service in taking care of us. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

We started shopping at Ryan Chevrolet several years ago and have bought several Chevrolet trucks from them. Our last several trucks we dealt with Mark Kubicki who has always treated us as family and made sure to give us the best possible deal. We just bought a new 2020 Chevrolet 3500HD from what is now Walt Massey Chevrolet in Hattiesburg MS and had the same great, friendly experience dealing with Mark Kubicki who as always got us a great deal. We also had a great experience dealing with Logan Dukette who was very friendly, patient, and knowledgeable with the new equipment ...

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

James Bolton and Cody Smith did an awesome job with helping me purchase my new car. Thanks for going above and beyond to meet my needs

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Dee Dee my home girl on point. Everytime I come she take care of me!

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

I came into Walter Massey in Hattiesburg, MS I spoke with salesman Mr. James Bolton and he asked me what type of vehicle I was interested in. Mr. James Bolton found me the right vehicle I was interested in for the right price, affordable monthly payment. He was very respectful, understanding, and listen to my needs. I highy recommend anyone that goes to Walt Massey in Hattiesburg, MS go see Mr. James Bolton he is an excellent saleman.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Quick and professional and I would go there again if I need service work

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

My homegirl Dee Dee took very good care of me!!

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

No complaints

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Treated as a valued customer from the moment I arrived in the lot. Very nice sales person greeted me and helped me find what I needed. Very pleased all the way around.

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

Great service

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2022

The best car buying experience ever. Marc and his team provides top notch service. Before you go anywhere else go to Walt Massey and let them help you!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

Great job by all and I am very thankful

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2022

Great experience and wonderful service. Thomas and Cody were amazing. Service center personnel are amazing too!

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

James Bolton was the salesman I worked with and he has been nothing but amazing! I was a first time buyer and going without a co-signer or any help and he made me feel so much better about my decision, found me the lowest rate he could and offered to even drive my car to hattiesburg himself! If you get a chance to work with him you should!!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

Fantastic service department.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

Mr. James Bolton was very professional and we had a great experience buying our vehicle at Walt Massey. Mr Bolton has an award winning personality along with the skills to make buying a vehicle easy. Everyone should have this type of experience! Thank you.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2022

Fast, courteous staff!! Very professional and friendly

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2022

I like my truck and its color.

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2022

Dee Dee was our Service Advisor and was outstanding. Having been a Chevy customer for over fifty years, it was just great to see a young woman professionally handle the job with such enthusiasm. I used WMC the first time to see if i wanted them to be my service choice as we are moving to the area in a few weeks I found my new Chevy Service Center without a doubt.

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2022

I absolutely recommend Walt Massey in Hattiesburg, MS. Everyone that I interacted with including; Dee Dee is always very professional and helpful anytime we need service or have questions. Excellent customer service is priceless and they definitely have a great group of employees.

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2022

I was in/out in less than an hour for an oil change and tire rotation. Waiting area is always super clean and stocked with refreshments for customers. Shout out to Dwayne Boyd for excellent customer service. Dwayne answered all my questions about auto maintenance and kept me informed on the progress of my service while I waited.

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2022

Anthony and Josh were amazing to work with. This was the easiest truck buying experience ever. We drove almost 2 and 1/2 hours and it was definitely worth it. I will highly recommend them to my friends and family.

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2022

Marc did a fantastic job helping us purchase our new Tahoe. I’ll definitely be buying another vehicle from them in the future. Thanks again, Marc.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

Fastest I’ve ever had my car fixed! Dee dee was a great help

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2022

A BIG THANK YOU to Walt Massey Dealership. We were on vacation and had major engine problems on our Tahoe and needed repair work done on it immediately so we could continue on our way home. We leave in Kansas so it was going to be a long distance. The dealership did everything possible to get our car repaired and on the road in a timely matter. Dee Dee the service advisor was amazing. Everyone was so nice, caring and helpful. A very friendly and professional dealership. We appreciate all their help, just outstanding customer service. The owner of the ...

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2022

Wonderful service. Dee Dee was extremely helpful and communicated well with me. I took a company vehicle up there to have an issue fixed. They did it in less than a days time, and the experience was exceptional.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2022

Got me spotless... the staff is very courteous


Leave Us A Review